Error
  • Error loading Modules:

Recent Reviews

305 results - showing 31 - 40 « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... 31 Next »
Ordering 
 
Internet
 

CloudFlare Rocks!

Overall rating: 
 
4.4
Easy to navigate:
 
4.0
Content:
 
4.0
Design:
 
4.0
Speed:
 
5.0
Overall:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Tosh
January 09, 2011

Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

For a free service it does an amazing job. Hey, even comparing it to a paid service it still rocks. It does exactly what it says it will do. Caches and speeds up your website, and keeps the bad guys away. Another plus is significantly decreased comment spam, lowered bounce rate and as a result of this more pageviews.

The Dashboard still needs some tweaking but they said that's coming. CloudFlare was in private beta until only around Oct 2010 so it's a pretty new start up company and they are doing a bang up job. I'm impressed so far.

For a more in depth review check out my blog post - http://blog.slyspyder.com/?p=335

Photos

 
Video Games
 

Great YLOD (Yellow Light of Death) Repair Service

Overall rating: 
 
4.6
Easy to navigate:
 
4.0
Content:
 
5.0
Design:
 
4.0
Speed:
 
5.0
Overall:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Tosh
December 23, 2010

Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
Last updated: December 24, 2010
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I sent out my PS3 out on Dec 10th (Friday) and got it back Dec 20th (Monday). Sent ground both ways via FedEx and during the holidays no less. So impressive shipping time, actually arrived back a day before the estimated arrival time.

I received an email from Gophermods when my PS3 arrived and when it was fixed and sent back. They did receive it, repair it and send it back with 24 hours, pretty impressive. So nice piece of mind there. PS3 is running fine so far. It came with some detailed instructions.

The PS3's they repair for the YLOD, they use a brand new thermal paste that has a curing time of 200 hours. Your console will not be able to cool effectively until the thermal paste is cured completely which requires a full 200 hours of several heating and cooling cycles. So for the 2 months are you expected to follow these rules:

* Do no play for more than 2 hours at a time.
* After 1-2 hours of of use turn the unit completely off and allow to cool for 15-25 minutes
* Then you can turn it back on for another 1 - 2 hours. Rinse and repeat :)
* Do not run other programs that keep your console running 24/7. For example [email protected]

After 2 months and complete curing of the new Arctic Silver 5 thermal pastes, play as long as you wish.

So I've been keeping track of how many "heating and cooling" cycles. When the thermal paste is fully cured, I would have used it 100 different times.

The cost for the repair is very reasonable, only $69.99 and comes with a free 60 day warranty. I got the 6 month extended warranty for $29.99. It cost me about $14 to ship it to them via FedEx Ground. So not bad.

Another plus is you get your same PS3 back so no lost game saves! If your PS3 got the YLOD when your game is in your console. You can get your game back out. If you where to send your unit to Sony you can get a "repair" which is NOT your same unit or they offer to replace it with a PS3 Slim. This service from Sony was $150 last time I checked.

Even if you backed up your PS3 hard drive beforehand or recently. Your locked game saves will not transfer to a new console straight from the back up USB hard drive. Now you can directly transfer all data from one PS3 to another. But you need both running. For a list of locked game saved check out this list compiled by PS3Blog.net:

http://www.ps3blog.net/2009/08/26/locked-game-saves-on-the-ps3/

I'll update this review after my thermal paste has fully cured.

 
Shopping
 

Excellent customer service , speedy delivery

Overall rating: 
 
4.9
Easy to navigate:
 
5.0
Content:
 
4.5
Design:
 
5.0
Speed:
 
5.0
Checkout process:
 
5.0
Security:
 
5.0
Overall:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by John Smith
December 22, 2010

Comments (1)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
Last updated: December 22, 2010
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

FANTASTIC experience from the ordering process, receiving the tickets in a timely order, and getting great seats at Fenway without having to take out a loan! We sat in a section that had a great view of homeplate and we were only five rows back from the field, so we really felt that we had a great view of everything that was going on. Ticketsinventory is our first choice which I highly recommend to anyone.

 
Songs / Albums
 

Good Soundtrack

Overall rating: 
 
4.5
Sound:
 
5.0
Overall:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Tosh
December 17, 2010

Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
Last updated: December 19, 2010
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Finally listened to the whole soundtrack and honestly I liked most of the songs. The main hits for me are:

8. The Game Has Changed
13. Derezzed
9. Outlands

Might be others, have to listen to it again. But overall I really enjoyed it.

 
Furniture
 

Great for moving heavy objects with ease

Overall:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Tosh
November 26, 2010

Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

I got this to put under a pretty heavy computer center I just purchased. Comes with 4 pieces and I put 1 under each corner and it worked very well. Sometimes 1 would come out when I was pushing it across the room. But not a big deal. After it was all set it, I just left them in place. So I can easily slide it out when I need to access the back of the unit. I liked that there are so big, more surface area for larger objects.

 
Restaurants
 

Keeps Me Coming Back For More

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Value:
 
5.0
Service:
 
5.0
Quality of Food:
 
5.0
Overall:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Rose
November 19, 2010

Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

It can be scary trying a new restaurant, but when some friends invited me out to the Everest Tibetan I figured I'd give it a try. Boy, was I impressed! I was amazed at the great selection on the menu. I have gone back many times, so have been able to try quite a few different things. Probably one of my all time favorites is the spicy potato dish (shoko katsu?) The vegetable fried rice is richly flavored with garlic. The spinach egg drop soup is another favorite - perfect for the cold nights! The vegetable tempura is a delight, it comes with very large pieces of vegetable (mushroom - my favorite-, sweet potato, onion etc. sooo good! One time I tried the hibachi style salmon dinner, it was very good as well.

I recently tried the afternoon lunch buffet they do on the week days. They had my favorite potato dish as well as a very flavorful bok choy dish that is one of my new favorites.

You should definitely give this place a try if you are into any sort of Asian foods. They really do a terrific job. There is a window into the kitchen, it is fun to see them working away, making everything fresh. Super nice people, quality food - can't beat that!

 
Computer Hardware and Accessories
 

Very Good Mouse pad

Overall rating: 
 
4.6
Cost-Benefit:
 
4.0
Ease of Use:
 
5.0
Features:
 
5.0
Reliability:
 
4.0
Quality:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by James Lawson-Smith
October 21, 2010

Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Since doing the video review I have just fallen in love even more with his mouse pad. It is so comfortable to use and my mouse does what it is told for once.

 
Accessories
 

Very handy and great for people on the go.

Overall:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by James Lawson-Smith
October 16, 2010

Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Makes life easier and protects your phone at the same time.

 
Hard drives & storage
 

Great Product

Overall rating: 
 
4.0
Ease of use:
 
4.0
Performance:
 
4.0
Ease of installation:
 
5.0
Cost-Benefit:
 
3.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by James Lawson-Smith
October 16, 2010

Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Overall this is a great product, especially if you want that wow factor.

 
305 results - showing 31 - 40 « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... 31 Next » Results per page:

Review Map