Error
  • Error loading Modules:

Recent Reviews

305 results - showing 51 - 60 « Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ... 31 Next »
Ordering 
 
Shopping
 

Globaleyeglasses.com review - Cheap and best

Overall rating: 
 
4.3
Easy to navigate:
 
4.5
Content:
 
4.0
Design:
 
4.5
Speed:
 
4.0
Checkout process:
 
4.3
Security:
 
4.8
Overall:
 
4.3
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Jack
September 07, 2010

Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

I have made three separate orders from Globaleyeglasses.com including two eyeglass frames and one sunglass frames. Every order has gone smoothly and arrived quickly. One of the frames went on backorder as the frames were sold out, but Globaleyeglasses.com rung me and said so straight away. I called to other retailers who said they didn't have the frame in stock either. There are many other online retailers but I prefer to buy from Globaleyeglasses.com as their service and quality is superb and I am very much satisfied.

 
Shopping
 

Globaleyeglasses.com Review

Overall rating: 
 
4.3
Easy to navigate:
 
4.5
Content:
 
4.0
Design:
 
4.5
Speed:
 
4.0
Checkout process:
 
4.3
Security:
 
4.8
Overall:
 
4.3
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Anil
September 07, 2010

Comments (1)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
Last updated: September 07, 2010
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

At first I was not sure about ordering glasses online. After trying on many pairs of sunglasses at the local shopping centers, I decided on getting Rayban RB 3344. Still unsure about Globaleyeglasses, i looked up reviews and found both negative and positive reviews.
I ordered the glasses last Sunday and my order shipped very quickly which I received within 4days. They were well packaged and arrived in pristine shape. The website was easy to use. I interacted with customer service several times. On every occasion, they were very polite and very responsive. Although, I ended up getting a different set of frames through another store, I've been very pleased and will definitely shop here again. Thanks to globaleyeglasses.

 
Motorcycle / Scooter Sales & Repair
 

Always a great experience at the Scooter Lounge

Overall rating: 
 
2.8
Service:
 
2.3
Cost:
 
3.7
Overall:
 
2.3
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Kevin Arthur
September 03, 2010

Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I have 6 scooters, 3 of them were purchased from the Scooter Lounge. All of them have been there for service and every time I get taken care of great. Dave and his crew run a great shop.

I read some negatives on this site and assure you they are not the typical experience and are most like exaggerated situations or someone trying to get something for free. Typical bad people who want to tear down a small business on a review site in an effort for their own personal gain.

If you have or want a scooter, The Scooter Lounge is the place!

Owner's reply

My review isn't exaggerated, I explained what happened. I did rate them 5 stars for cost. I just had a bad customer service experience is all. I'm not trying to get anything for free or tear down a small business. Just telling others my experience.

My wife and I are supporters of small businesses. We have nothing personal to gain from giving a honest negative review.

 
Motorcycle / Scooter Sales & Repair
 

The Scooter Lounge in Orem, Utah - Not a place to

Overall rating: 
 
2.8
Service:
 
2.3
Cost:
 
3.7
Overall:
 
2.3
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by jake
September 01, 2010

Comments (1)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

I brought my scooter to The Scooter Lounge in March, and I just picked it up today September 1st. After "Fixing" the problem numerous times and bringing it home, I would ride it for 5 miles and the same problem would crop up. My scooter was worked on for only a few days out of 6+ months. They never called me, I had to call them EVERY TIME, it was work for me to keep on top of them to get their work done. They say that they "Guarantee" their work but they NEVER got my scooter running properly. My scooter sat in the Scooter Lounge graveyard in back for 6+ months and now the seat is cracked and ripped, the paint is faded and it IS NOT FIXED. The owner Dave yelled at me when I pointed out the new holes in the seat, he stomped off, and told me that he was done with it. He did not refund my money, and told me I would have to take him to court. I "Guarantee" The Scooter Lounge in Orem, Utah will not provide good service, over-charge you and and send you home with less than quality work.

 
Literature & Fiction
 

A Journey to Remember

Overall:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Rose
August 30, 2010

Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

What a beautiful novel. The beautifully painted images of the Nebraska countryside remain to haunt my mind. I am ashamed that I had not read this book till now, it is treasure. Ms. Cather so eloquently describes her strange and wondrous land. All the characters leave lasting impressions and memories, I feel that I had known them myself. A true delight to read.

 
Literature & Fiction
 

Thrilling and Emotional

Overall:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Rose
August 30, 2010

Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
Last updated: August 30, 2010
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Emotionally disturbing, a frightening picture of the dark sides of humanity.

I had read this years ago, and decided to read it to my husband, who had never read it. I think he was unsure at first, not knowing anything about the book. But, I believe he was hooked after a couple chapters.

When you first open the book, and read the calm descriptive passages about the color of the light on the ocean, you do not know what you are in store for.

Mr. Golding's style in which he unfolds his tale is captivating and heart wrenching. This is definitely a must read. My Husband was very glad I introduced him to it. Once we were to the final chapters I said, "We have to read through to the end now, we can not put it down." He quickly saw why, and we finished reading it on the edges of our seats.

 
Literature & Fiction
 

Come Delight Your Senses!

Overall:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Rose
August 30, 2010

Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

A lovely satire of the popular Gothic novel, Ms. Austen provides a charming romance, filled with fun nods to Mrs. Radcliffe's Mysteries of Udolpho. There are no shortages of rakes, rattles, avaricious families, romantic gentlemen, and refined and intelligent ladies. One of my all time favorite Austen novels, I think it has a tendency to be overlooked, and under appreciated.

Ms. Austen's wit and candor are so vivid and well displayed in this fun read. And it is just that, fun. So wond ...more A lovely satire of the popular Gothic novel, Ms. Austen provides a charming romance, filled with fun nods to Mrs. Radcliffe's Mysteries of Udolpho. There are no shortages of rakes, rattles, avaricious families, romantic gentlemen, and refined and intelligent ladies. One of my all time favorite Austen novels, I think it has a tendency to be overlooked, and under appreciated.

Ms. Austen's wit and candor are so vivid and well displayed in this fun read. And it is just that, fun. So wonderful to see a lady of her time, writing something not designed to be grand or flattering, just intelligent wit and humor.

A must read for any true Austen fan, or those who enjoy a wonderfully well crafted period piece.

 
Literature & Fiction
 

Step Into Another Time

Overall:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Rose
August 30, 2010

Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

It takes patience and understanding to sit down and appreciate Mrs. Radcliffe's masterpiece of Gothic horror. I believe I had to read through about 5 chapters before my mind was smoothly processing the dialog and style of this period piece.

The dramatic landscapes and journeys that are brought to life in this work are thrilling. Even several months after completing the novel, my mind's eye is filled with images of the dark and wild Pyrenees and the stormy forests of the Italian hills ...more It takes patience and understanding to sit down and appreciate Mrs. Radcliffe's masterpiece of Gothic horror. I believe I had to read through about 5 chapters before my mind was smoothly processing the dialog and style of this period piece.

The dramatic landscapes and journeys that are brought to life in this work are thrilling. Even several months after completing the novel, my mind's eye is filled with images of the dark and wild Pyrenees and the stormy forests of the Italian hills. I still recall the scene where the guards staffs, put at a distance in the ground, channel the electric current of the lightning, dancing between them and to the earth.

I have read many complaints from readers of this volume. There are two difficulties with this work, they are justified, though I didn't let them impede my progress, or enjoyment of the finer aspects of the novel.

The first issue modern readers have is with that of the heroine. In this day and age, we are not accustomed, or pleased to be presented with a female heroine who seems incapable of any personal strength, firmness of mind, and who weeps endlessly, Yes, this is frustrating in our age of liberation. It is very hard to relate to Emily, and sometimes even harder to like her.

What needs to be remembered is that Mrs. Radcliffe is from a different time, a different world than the one we know. When reading any book of such antiquated date, we must remember that we become time travelers. We must not try to hold the characters up to modern day standards. I feel it imperative to set aside modern notions of the female sex to truly appreciate this work.

The second issue, is that which has been pointed out by scholars of literature, of the mode Mrs. Radcliffe employs to keep her mysteries hidden till the end. It does rob the reader of a sense of fairness and fulfillment. I was exceedingly pleased that all mysteries were resolved by the end. For a time, I was becoming nervous that I would be left in doubt forever as to what lay beyond the black veil...

In conclusion, this is a wonderful work that deserves to be remembered and enjoyed. I will definitely read it again.

 
Entertainment
 

Only place I go for Manga

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Easy to navigate:
 
5.0
Content:
 
5.0
Design:
 
5.0
Speed:
 
5.0
Overall:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Tosh
August 28, 2010

Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Ads are annoying but a ad blocker will block them all. But I did donate $5 dollars to them because they do such awesome work with there Mangas. Easy to navigate, I highly recommend it!

 
Entertainment
 

Oke nice layout

Overall rating: 
 
3.6
Easy to navigate:
 
5.0
Content:
 
2.0
Design:
 
3.0
Speed:
 
4.0
Overall:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by leon
August 27, 2010

Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Nice and easy to navigate

 
305 results - showing 51 - 60 « Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ... 31 Next » Results per page:

Review Map