Error
  • Error loading Modules:

Recent Reviews

305 results - showing 61 - 70 « Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 31 Next »
Ordering 
 
Automotive Sales & Repair
 

Great Used Tire Shop

Overall rating: 
 
4.7
Service:
 
4.0
Cost:
 
5.0
Overall:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Tosh
July 18, 2010

Comments (1)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

First time I stopped by this place I just needed to new tires because one of them got a flat and both tires where really worn anyway. I arrived around 5:30 and they had me out of there by 6:00 (closing time). This would rarely happen at the big chain tire stores. Plus it's actually cheaper for the service.

Most recently I just needed some tires swapped around. The wheels where off the car to begin with so I just brought them 4 tires/wheels. They charged $10 a wheel, Discount Tire charges $15 a wheel. I took it in around 8:30 and left about 9:00. So pretty quickly.

When I need tired swapped again, I'll be going here.

 
Hiking / Biking Trails
 

Glorious Countryside, Moderate Effort

Overall:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Rose
July 16, 2010

Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

My husband and I decided to do this biking trail on our trip to Bear Lake this June. Overall the ride was great, the countryside is gorgeous and we were lucky that there was a cool breeze that kept us from over-heating.

However, we found some discrepancies in the information we found online.

For starters, we went into Meadowville, there was no old rock shop anywhere. Because of this being such a small town with narrow roads, we decided we would rather park and start the trail from another point, than park our car where it shouldn't be.

We parked in Laketown at the park located on North Main Street. We then started bicycling out on N Round Valley Dr.

The pioneer cemetery is off this main trail, you have to take a little side trip up a hill to get there. It was interesting, many pioneer babies, and a surprising amount of twins. There were also a few modern graves, which was a surprise.

The schoolhouse is off the left of the trail. It is boarded up, and we didn't see a trail that went close. I was a little disappointed as I had been looking forward to exploring the building a bit.

We didn't see any sign of an "elaborate old mansion". I have no idea if it would have been on another side excursion that was out of view from the trail or what.

The trail passes through a lot of farm land. The trail is paved road until you get to Meadowville. I don't know why the trail is listed as only being open to biking, hiking and horses, as they are all used by regular traffic.

The worst part of the ride was when we were out on Highway 30 heading back to Laketown. The traffic is busy, fast, and there is not much of a shoulder to the road. I got nervous a couple of times...

We saw an abundance of wildlife on the trail, as well as a farm that had a large flock of albino peacocks and geese.

I am a beginning rider, and I found the trail to be just the right intensity and length, plus offering sumptuous views.

 
Web Browser Add-ons
 

Very handy

Overall rating: 
 
4.0
Ease of Install:
 
5.0
Customizable:
 
3.0
Easy to Use:
 
4.0
Support:
 
4.0
Design:
 
4.0
Overall:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Tosh
July 14, 2010

Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

I happened to need something exactly like this last week. I was fixing a menu for this website and needed to know the width and height so I could adjust the css. Normally I do a print screen and paste into photoshop and crop to get the pixel size.

Now I can measure the exact pixels on the page. One thing I wish you could do is hold a button and move the measure box around instead of having to re-draw it. But that's minor. Overall it's great, I know I'll have use for this again and again.

 
Current Movies
 

Could have been MUCH better ..

Overall rating: 
 
2.3
Picture:
 
3.0
Acting:
 
2.0
Story:
 
2.0
Overall:
 
2.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Tosh
July 12, 2010

Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
Last updated: July 12, 2010
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

I've been a Predator fan since the original. So I was hopeful that this would be a good sequel. Boy was I wrong :(

The premise of this movie is 3 Predators hunting on a game reserve planet. So I thought I'd see more of the Predators you know ... hunting! It never really showed the Predators stalking there prey at all. Other than some random thermal vision off and on. It really just needed more Predator action! Not human action, you come to a movie like this to see Predators doing there thing.

I think it would have been cool to see them hunting other things on the planet other than the humans too. See it more from the Predators perspective instead of the humans the whole time.

*** SPOILER ALERTS BELOW ***
*** SPOILER ALERTS BELOW ***
*** SPOILER ALERTS BELOW ***
*** SPOILER ALERTS BELOW ***

What I did like is how the Predators looked. Each looked a little different. One of them looked exactly like the Predator from the original movie, which was a nice touch.

They actually referenced some of the events of the original Predator, that proved to be helpful to the humans later on.

Another cool thing about Predators is the weapons they use. There wasn't anything new other than a flying machine that scans an area. The plasma cannon and claws are what they used in this movie. It would have been ok if they even used weapons in past movies. But just claws and energy attacks?

Apparently the hunt has been going on for a long time, so it would be nice to see some flashbacks of hunts in the past. Like the last Samurai that was there for example.

My friend Oly noticed this: "At one point these "Predator Dogs" as I call them. Where sent out to attack them, they had trouble even killing one for a few minutes, then all of a sudden they can kill them with one shot?"

There was a survivor that has been there for 8 - 10 seasons (they didn't explain how long a "season" was either). During that time he managed to kill 2 or 3 Predators. But when he finally gets killed by a Predator he puts up no fight at all?? All he says is "You finally found me" and just stands there and gets blasted..

If these Predators are so smart like they mention in the movie, how did all 3 get beaten so easily?

 
Children's Books
 

Adventure and Beauty Abound

Overall:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Rose
June 29, 2010

Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

This was another story that my little Caroline picked out. I absolutely love the brilliant colors used throughout. The animals are brought to life in the fun illustrations. We delighted in the tale of Pauline and Rabusius (great name!) Even my husband liked the story. It is unusual and fun. A wonderful addition to anyone who appreciates quality children's books.

 
Miscellaneous Travel
 

Ammenities Abound + Friendly Staff = Great Vacatio

Overall:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Rose
June 29, 2010

Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
Last updated: June 29, 2010
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

My husband and I decided to stay at this KOA in Garden City while visiting the Bear Lake area. We didn't have much money to spend on vacations this year, so we decided staying in a KOA cabin would be an economical alternative to a bed and breakfast or motel, and more comfortable than traditional camping. The cabins seem to be reserved well in advance so you have to prepare way ahead of time. We reserved in February for the last weekend in June, and most of the cabins were already reserved.

We reserved a one room cabin. You need to bring your own linens, but that is easily done. We brought our own camp stove, but found the Kamping Kitchen was so handy, we used that for most of our stay.

The camp was very busy/noisy for the Friday/Saturday of our stay, but quieted down on Sunday night. Quiet is enforced from 10pm on, so nights were great. The facilities really are wonderful, and everything is kept in good condition and clean.

The mini golf was great fun, and free for those staying in the camp. We tried the big pillow, and that was very fun too. There is also a tennis court which we didn't realize was there till we were leaving. The playground has some fun equipment on it and my husband and I enjoyed the see-saw as much as the kids there.

There are picnic tables and fire pits located at each site. This was important to us as no camping is complete without roasted marshmallows!

Bear Lake is a wonderful area with many things to do and see, and the KOA is a great base for your time there. We will definitely come back.

 
Juices
 

Refreshing and Healthy

Overall:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Rose
June 29, 2010

Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

I tried this flavor and brand of juice for the first time this weekend while on a camping trip. I like the fact that it contains natural ingredients.

After a hot day of hiking and riding in the car, I was excited to drink my new juice. I have to say I was surprised to find that it had a mealy texture to it, I assume this is the coconut? Anyway, the texture wasn't an issue with me, and I found the flavor to have a wonderful fullness, not watery. The drink was delicious, and gave me energy to go on a cave tour with just over 400 steps.

I would definitely buy this drink again, it is a refreshing winner!

 
Heating and Cooling
 

Fan for the Dorm Room

Overall:
 
2.5
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Tani
June 19, 2010

Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

I had one of these fans for my dorm room while I was in college in North Carolina. Towards the end of the summer when it was hot & very humid, it didn't seem to help with the temperature at all. After the weather cooled down, it worked great to lower the temperature to a more pleasant place.

 
Home Services
 

Making the Old Stuff Beautiful Again!

Overall:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Rose
June 18, 2010

Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

This husband and wife team have been in business for about 30 years. They do a fabulous job, and are honest, talented people. They really know what they are doing!

My first experience with them was when I took some sofa cushions in to be re-covered. They did a beautiful job with them, all the stitching is strong. That was about 4 or 5 years ago, and the cushions still look like new.

They have re-upholstered two antique chairs for me. One was a side chair with tufted back, it is gorgeous. The other was just the seat of a Victorian balloon back chair. The springs had all come out the bottom, and their was straw and horse hair coming out! I couldn't find any fabric I liked as well as the original, and the man said he could try replacing the old fabric - no guarantees, but he would try. Well, imagine my surprise when I get a call about a week later that the chair is done. The old fabric was in good enough condition that he could re-use it. I was thrilled and it looks wonderful.

I have a chair and ottoman that I have taken in to be redone, and I have a chair with needlepoint that he is going to fix the springs and re-cover with the needlepoint.

This couple really has a passion and intelligence for their work. I am so glad I found them! I never worry to trust them with my heirlooms.

 
iPods, MP3 players, CD Players
 

My Ears are in Heaven!

Overall rating: 
 
3.8
Sound quality:
 
4.0
Durability:
 
5.0
Ease of downloading music:
 
1.0
Cost-Benefit:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Rose
June 18, 2010

Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

I use a personal CD player often as I go out walking. I do have a small ipod, but I have an extensive cd collection, and there is something nice about the tactile experience of flipping through my cd case, looking at the great cover art while I decide what to listen to on my walk.

My old player had had about 7 years of use and was skipping badly. I decided it was time for a new one, plus there have been more advances made in the technology since I bought my last one.

After looking around for a couple of days online, I decided to try this Sony model. I purchased it as a factory refurbished item off Ebay. I was a little nervous, but the seller provided all the information needed in case I might need to make a warranty claim to Sony.

I got this model for about $38, and it retails for over $100.

The player came, and I read over the instruction booklet to familiarize myself with all the new functions etc. I was surprised by one of the player's features. It comes with an AC adapter (that never happens!)and not only that, the unit is made so that you can plug in the adapter, and if you have rechargeable batteries in the unit, you press the "stop" button and the batteries will begin to charge! I can not tell you how much I absolutely love that!

The skip protection on this unit works very well, I have not had any issues. The hand strap is very comfortable, and the unit itself fits in the hand nicely. I like the programing features and the button design on this player as well. Also, when you press stop (not pause) and then resume playing the device at a later time, it picks up right where you left off on the cd. I feel like I got the best deal out there, definitely a great bargain.

 
305 results - showing 61 - 70 « Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 31 Next » Results per page:

Review Map